'N Sync by NSYNC

A clever play on the phrase 'in-sync' NSYNC also stands for the last letter of each of the boy band members' names. The popular nineties and early 2000s boy band included members Justin Timberlake, JC Chasez, Chris Kirkpatrick, Joey Fatone, and Lance Bass. Between 1995 and 2002, NSYNC released three studio albums along with a few Christmas collections and greatest hits compilations. During the height of their fame, they performed at the World Series, the Olympics, and the Super Bowl. They collaborated with everyone from Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder, and Elton John to Celine Dion and Gloria Estefan.

The band's self-titled debut album 'N Sync was released in the U.S. on April 11, 1998. It debuted at #82 on the Billboard 200 and climbed to a peak position of #2 by October. The album had already been tested across Europe, where it was received enthusiastically by fans. In the United States, NSYNC remained on the Billboard charts for 109 consecutive weeks between 1998 and 1999 and spent 30 total weeks inside the top 10.  

The lead single, "I Want You Back," was written and produced by Max Martin, the pop mastermind behind other smash hits "…Baby One More Time" and "I Want It That Way." It was followed by "Tearin' Up My Heart," "For the Girl Who Has Everything," and "(God Must Have Spent) A Little More Time on You." 'N Sync sold 9,854,000 copies in the United States and was the fifth best-selling record of 1998. As of 2020, it is ranked as the 137th best album of all time on the Billboard Top 200 Albums of All Time. Both of the band's first two studio albums were certified Diamond by the Recording Institute of America. 

Item Categories:

All Categories

Related Items

90s Star Border